After a Long Layoff..............

I just started training BJJ and lifting weights again. I dont know if it is related to age or whatever but Ive noticed after jits training I am extremely sore for a while. This wasnt an issue when I used to train before.

Is there any supplements that can help with this. Or is there any supplements that should be taken when training hard. I try to train twice a day.

Wow, Grains to?

Ive heard people say they cut out dairy when training but I never really asked why...where do you get your source of calcium and fiber??

I recently was told that amino acids and glucosomine help with soreness and recovery. Anyone with experience with these??

thnx Leigh

Maybe some Icey Hot, ice baths, ibuprofen (or anti-inflammatories), and protein.

Soreness is usually the result of your body being exposed to foreign stimuli (or stimuli it hasn't been exposed to in awhile).  For instance, I haven't done any real bench pressing routines since the summer time, so when my strength workout calls for 4 sets of one-armed bench presses, my chest is SHOT the day after.  That's just the way it goes.

I'd also monitor carefully your 2x a day training routine.  You may want to only do that a few days a week to avoid burnout and reduce injury risk.

"I'd also monitor carefully your 2x a day training routine. You may want to only do that a few days a week to avoid burnout and reduce injury risk."

This is really something Im worried about

Gluten in wheat is highly inflammitory. Reduced inflammation usually results in less soreness.

HERTSWENIP - Gluten in wheat is highly inflammitory. Reduced inflammation usually results in less soreness.

True.  Every now and then if I'm really sore, I'll take 3 ibuprofens about an hour before the workout to help keep inflammation down.