Am I beginner?

So I am planning on entering into a Submission Wrestling/BJJ tourney... and I'm trying to think of what skill level I should enter into.

There is 3 divisions:
Beginner (3-12 months), Intermediate(over 1 year training) and Advanced (for MMA fighters)

At the time of the tourney coming up I'll have 6 months training, but they recommend you enter into a division that challenges you the most.

I've been tapping blue belts, and guys with multiple MMA fights, and guys with up to 3 years experience. I don't think I've been tapped out by a guy with less than 1 year training in the last 2 months.

I told the MMA fighter I was a beginner before we rolled, and after I arm-barred him he told me I was not a beginner.

Should I try to enter into beginner and intermediate divisions?

I would love to crush guys and do well... but at the same time I want to really test myself.

I am setting aside an entire weekend, and a couple hundred dollars to enter into the tournament, so I want to test myself, but at the same time I don't want to be in over my head.

If you are tapping blue belts consistently then I would recommend you go into Intermediate.  It takes most people a minimum of one year to reach blue belt, so just do the math.