another boxing screw job.

A while back I wrote a thread about how my former sparring partner Louis Monaco was somewhat "abused" by several big name fighters using him to pad their records. That is not to say that he didn't enjoy the pay day, but lets just say, guys like Kilitchko could have been better served paying him to be a sparring partner. I used to handle Louis easily in sparring and I'm an amateur, why do so many top pros need to fight a guy like that? Here is a list of some of the guys who have fought him:

Malik Scott, Samson Po'uha, Ross Puritty, Eliecer Castillo, Fres Oquendo, Lamon Brewster, Lawrence Cley-Bey, Kirk Johnson, Vitali Kilitchko, Micheal Grant, Buster Douglas (who he actually KO'd), Trevor Berbick (who he also beat) and he boxed to a draw with kickboxing and K-1 ledgend, Rick 'The jet' Rofus. The guy lost to Butterbean for crying out loud! The guy is 12-27-3 and its obvious that people are fighting him to pad their records. It makes me a little sick to be honest.

Well I have another example for all of you. A pro that I train with by the name of Jesus Lopez was fighting Eric Morel on undercard of Oscar De la Hoya and Pernell Whittaker (a ppv card). The bout was scheduled for 8 rounds. His entire training camp was centred on attacking the (at that time green) Morel's body. After the 1st round the ref comes to his corner and tells him "the bout has been changed to a 4 rounder." His entire strategy was shot dead right there. Morel won a 4 round decision. I'm not saying Jesus would have won, but after that, he didn't even have a fair sporting chance. It seems way to easy to get fucked in boxing if you aren't "in the with the right people".

buddie

MMA is worse unfortunately.

Sad, but the sport we love is not one for angels.

Kym

I believe he "KO'd" Douglas by hitting him after the
bell. Yes?

MMA is in no way as corrupt as boxing