Any 10'ers who DIDNT see UFC 1 live?

Seems like a very strange coincidence that probably 75% of the new members here are professing a borderline ENCYCLOPEDIC knowledge of the sport going back to the original UFC events.

Along with that theres an unexplained 15 year disparity between when they began following the sport and the current 2010 name they post under on here.

Just wanted to put it ou theret for any 10ers who actually did only get into MMA in 2010 to be able to set the record straight before others were to erroniously assume you were a grizzled old school veteran from back in the day.

I didn't watch it live, but my family had it on VHS. I can hardly remember watching it though, I was a little kid. I've been watching MMA since then, and my brother is an 01. 

I am a tuf noob. I got into BJJ after seeing tuf 1 on spike by accident. I fell in love with BJJ/MMA since then and now I am a purple belt under a legit instructor, 30lbs lighter, best shape of my life, and have met with and trained with many famous fighters. So no, I didn't see UFC 1 live but who cares. The fact that you have been a fan longer than others really doesn't mean anything. Phone Post

Only reason I watched it was because my uncle loved anything with men fighting, yea he ended up beig gay, but it turned me into a lifelong fan, Phone Post

UFC 1 was 4 days after my 15th bday and was a freak'n freezing night here in Canada! Phone Post

I've only been following mma since 2005, so no, I didn't see ufc 1 live. Phone Post

I watched it when i was like 16, so around 1998ish. Didn't actually actively start watching it til around 03 or so though.