Any Computer Science people here?

Hey what are some standard programming languages on demand right now from employers? Python? Java? etc. What do you currently have? Were you self taught? Yes I know Indians are taking our jobs. Also whats a good seasoning mix for shredded chicken? :)

There used to be a thread on here where some of dude was teaching people how to write code. On phone or I would search for it. Have you checked ITGround? Phone Post

It's hard to find Java programmers and they are highly sought after.

You might try Lynda.com if you are trying to learn Java or other programming languages.

Just to be clear, do you mean Computer Science as in research? Or do you mean software engineer type programming? Phone Post 3.0

AKAhappy - Just to be clear, do you mean Computer Science as in research? Or do you mean software engineer type programming? Phone Post 3.0
This. Should be interesting thread. Phone Post 3.0

AKAhappy - Just to be clear, do you mean Computer Science as in research? Or do you mean software engineer type programming? Phone Post 3.0

whoops I ment software engineer sorry.

armbarring -
AKAhappy - Just to be clear, do you mean Computer Science as in research? Or do you mean software engineer type programming? Phone Post 3.0

whoops I ment software engineer sorry.
It seems Java and mobile apps are the new hotness.

I've been taking on additional work developing mobile apps to try to learn more and expand my portfolio.

Outside of that you can always pick up one of the "niche" languages like Groovy or even Ruby (it's gotten a little more mainstream lately though) and if you can land a job they tend to pay on the high side. The problem is if or when they fall off you're stuck with several years of experience that may not even be relevant.