Anyone got any experience of Open University??

Looking at Doing an open university course as I want to work towards a change in career just wondering if anyone has any experience of it. Is it likely to lead to a job are OU degrees viewed as being far inferior to other degrees?? Any advice appreciated! Phone Post 3.0

I've been studying with them since 2007 and nearly finished a bachelor of business.

Pros: totally flexible and can work full time while you study - as long as you submit stuff on time and turn up to the exam, the rest of time management is yours.

Cons: it's you and a text book mostly so you don't get as much interaction and discussion as on campus - you need to be self motivated. Phone Post 3.0

It depends on how quick you want to complete a degree and how much $$ you need to earn while you're studying. Phone Post 3.0

UGCTT_Abli83 - It depends on how quick you want to complete a degree and how much $$ you need to earn while you're studying. Phone Post 3.0
I want to complete it reasonably quickly
Because of my age 26. Money whilst completing it shouldn't b an issue as I've got a full time job an no kids ect. Phone Post 3.0

UGCTT_Abli83 - I've been studying with them since 2007 and nearly finished a bachelor of business.

Pros: totally flexible and can work full time while you study - as long as you submit stuff on time and turn up to the exam, the rest of time management is yours.

Cons: it's you and a text book mostly so you don't get as much interaction and discussion as on campus - you need to be self motivated. Phone Post 3.0
I left school with very few qualifications and went straight into working. What kind of experience qualifications did u have in order to take that type of course? What kind of Job do u have in mind when u graduate? Phone Post 3.0

I was interested in doing the OU until they put the fees up by so much Phone Post

ttt

Jored1990 - I was interested in doing the OU until they put the fees up by so much Phone Post