anyone hurt their upper back before?

I hurt mine on Wednesday. I twisted and picked up my bag and poof felt that twinge of pain and immediate onset of immobility with agonizing pain. I had to lay down for about a day and a half after that totally immobile. lucky it was sunny as fuck so I took some melanotan and I got super fucking tanned while crippled. gotta take advantage of the situation some how. anyway I've hurt my lower back many times but never upper back. I'm almost certain it was from doing very heavy barbell overhead presses the day before with a slight arch in my back because I was cheating the last few reps as I got tired. it's been 3 days and I'm way better  I've been busting out some pushups and riding a stationary bike to stay sane but I'm worried I wont be able to work by monday. I build elevators for a living so I cant do my job in my current state. I've been in the sauna and rolling the area out with a lacrosse ball and pounding the area with my timtam. stretching a bunch. taking CBD oil. any other tips? 

so you guys are telling me, with atleast 50 % of OGers being raging homosexuals, that none of you fags have been bent over by a burly man and had to rehab your back after? I find that extremely hard to believe. 

Put magnesium oil on the painful area. Lotions are available too. The oil is the least expensive and most effective pain remedy I've found. Gives 4-8 hrs of relief

1 Like

Choked72 -

Put magnesium oil on the painful area. Lotions are available too. The oil is the least expensive and most effective pain remedy I've found. Gives 4-8 hrs of relief

never heard of that. Interesting. cheers. 

Dry needling is an important part of my back pain managment.

1 Like

Using my laptop on a low table always helps me.

1 Like

This is a life saver for some temporary relief!

Berner -

They need a back/ball scratcher combo 

i've had pain in my upper back 40 years. feels like a ice pick at the trap/lat/rhombiod junction.