Anyone remember Everquest?

Can't believe it's been 15 years and that shit is still around. Played a ton from 99-02. Anyone else used to be addicted to this shit back in the day?

Check out Everquest Next Phone Post 3.0

yeah I was an Everquest fan.

I actually wanna try Everquest Next if it ever releases.

I played Everquest 2 for maybe 3-4 months. It was great. I started playing it after stopping WoW so I guess I was burnt out on MMOs, which is why I didn't play longer.

The pvp was so much better than in WoW. Killing people and stealing their money was amazing lol. I had an overpowered class I think, I was an assassin or some shit and at lv40 if I could sneak up on them I was able to kill lv55+ spellcasters.

Im def gonna check out Everquest Next when it drops.

I freaking loved EQ. I got in right around the time Ruins of Karnak dropped I think, maybe it was Velius? Those first 15 levels, before Luclin and the Nexus came around, we're so freaking fun. My favorite starting area was Kelethin(?) the Wood/High Elf forest area. Taking on Orc Hill was intense, then once you hit level 5-6 and found a few buddies You'd head to Crushbone and shit got downright crazy. I can't tell you how many times some hapless group trying to camp the throne room would shout Train after the emissary insta-respawned and we'd all have to book it to the zone. SoW was a godsend.

I played Luclin some, but got out of it around that time. I went back and did the trial like 5 years ago and the whole game is now tutorial, power level, end game. All of the awesome content for levels 1-20 are seldom used anymore. Bandits Pass, the Chess Board, That haunted mansion thing. Hell even Lake of Ill Omen was deserted. Really killed the experience so I didn't sign back up.

Teaching my nine year old daughter to play EQ 2. She is having fun with it.

I was forged in the fires of Blackburrow trains