Appreciate the Pros on this forum

Ladies and gents,

I think we are pretty lucky to have pro fighters on this forum.

Guys like Phil Baroni, Royce, Elvis, Tom Erikson, Rory Singer, Bravo, Tait, Din Thomas, and a host of other great fighters including the rest of the fighters from the TUF shows.

In addition we have great television personalities like Joe Rogan who come here and support this great sport.

These guys are willing to step into the octagon and risk thier lives and careers in that cage. You have to respect that.

I never fought a MMA match, but I did box in the amatuers and it takes guts to fight in front of a crowd. Won alot more than I lost, but realized that I didn't have the dedication to continue in boxing.

I am too old now to fight anybody, 44 years old and so old that when I fart, I fart dust. I am a Fedral Agent with 5 years to go before retirement.

Anyway, I just wanted to thank all the green names out there for allowing the fans to talk to you here on the best MMA site in the world.

Peace,
Larry

agreed.

I think respect and appreciation goes both ways.

Eddies last thread wasnt exactly worthy of any respect from members of this board, it was childish attention seeking. Which seems to tbe the norm for a lot of characters here.

Guys like Rory, Erikson, Royce and Elvis etc dont need you to tell people to appreciate them. By respecting the fans and showing appreciation for their support these guys command a great deal of respect and are highly thought of.

Notice the smack talk is generally directed at a few people like Baroni and Eddie?

Word. It's cool being able to talk to the guys on a regular basis. No other sport is like this one.

Larry, do you like gladiator movies?

DoctorVanNostran,

Sorry you think I am a suck-up? Because I think we should appreciate the fighters? A suck-up wants something in return for his actions.

I don't want anything from anybody on this forum. I have a wife and 4 kids,a good job and good life.