Are there any heating and cooling guys here

I have a hydronic boiler question for you.

unzips pants Phone Post 3.0

You want to talk about your mom's dildos? Phone Post

I'm an HVAC contractor, ask away

I have a new boiler system in my house. The water temp is set to 188 but it struggles to keep my house at 70. Currently it is 30 out side.

So what gives?

What is the square footage of the house and what is the boiler size. It sounds like if it has a 40 degree drop that it is doing its job but it may be undersized for your house.

The living portion of the home is about three thousand feet but I am only heating the main level. The boiler is a burnam series two and i think that it is 120000 btu.

al neri - Air in system? Phone Post 3.0

The dipshit plumber that installed it bled it so probably not. It has been set at ninety for two hours and all i can get the room up to is 70.

The flow rate of the pump was set to high and now I set it at medium just to see if it helped or not,

What's the make and model? Possible it's not kicking into high fire and is in loo fire only? Phone Post 3.0

MrFluffyHippo - What's the make and model? Possible it's not kicking into high fire and is in loo fire only? Phone Post 3.0

It is a Burnam series two. It sounds like it is burning quiet well and the water comes up to temp.

I would check first air in system- go to every radiator, highest/furthest first and open bleeder. If you do have air, and this fixes it but it happens again, your boiler feed valve could be bad. It keeps your lines/boiler full of water that's lost from evaporation. Phone Post 3.0

MrFluffyHippo - I would check first air in system- go to every radiator, highest/furthest first and open bleeder. If you do have air, and this fixes it but it happens again, your boiler feed valve could be bad. It keeps your lines/boiler full of water that's lost from evaporation. Phone Post 3.0