ATTN: Karl & Shinken4 regarding 4X

Hi guys,

I've been looking at your threads and it seems like you guys are making good money on Forex. I have no knowledge at all regarding Forex. What book would you recommend me getting to get started in this? Also, I heard about 4x through a friend that went to a 4x made easy seminar, he is thinking of purchasing the software for $3000. Do you think it is worth the money? Do you guys use any programs? Also, how easy or hard is it to make money in forex? I have tried the stock market and have only lost money. Thanks a lot. Have a great day.

There is a thread called foreign exchange that I will ttt that will give you a basic understanding of the forex market. Read the posts and if you have anything further there are a few people who can help. If I can't i will defer you to someone who can.

As to how easy the market is, well that is a tough question. The market is so big and volatile that movements occur every few seconds in the major pairs. You are looking at a market where $1 300 000 000 000 is traded daily. In 3 days the money moved is the equivalent to the GDP of the US for an entire year.

Charting packages are Karl's metier and so I will defer to him. I currently use Oanda and limit myself to their charts. Profits can be huge (This morning I am sitting on a 33% increase in the past 2 months) however, losses can be just as big. Before you start make sure you understand margin. This was a lesson from one of the premier 4x traders who posts here from time 2 time, Saintjoe.

"I've been looking at your threads and it seems like you guys are making good money on Forex"

I'm getting bitch slapped on a regular basis, I figure it's going to take me a few thousand hours of study to get familiar with the markets. I'm hoping that it's going to be like wrestling: I had no idea what I was doing for a couple of months, then all of a sudden I had the ephifany - "HEY! I'm wrestling!"