Best 16 oz gloves for beginner

I've been training boxing for a couple months and have been using my brothers Ringside 16 oz gloves which are great in terms of protection and padding but difficult to take on and off during group classes (it has a Velcro part and another strap that gets pulled over the Velcro on the wrist area)

Looking for new 16 gloves and so far the everlast and UFC gloves I've been seeing at athletic stores or my gym don't feel as good.

I especially want lots of padding for the knuckles as they tend to get sore despite heavy wrapping when I train with the heavy bag.

Thinking about looking online for a high end pair but would appreciate some recommendations .

Thanks Phone Post 3.0

Olympus or adidas! Use to train in Olympus they are great as far as protecting your hands but if you want a brand name that are good some of the adidas are good beware when sparring with adidas they maybe 16 but feel no different to most 10oz gloves. Phone Post 3.0

Apologies...Olympus don't seem to be a company anynore. Phone Post 3.0

sage77 - I've been training boxing for a couple months and have been using my brothers Ringside 16 oz gloves which are great in terms of protection and padding but difficult to take on and off during group classes (it has a Velcro part and another strap that gets pulled over the Velcro on the wrist area)

Looking for new 16 gloves and so far the everlast and UFC gloves I've been seeing at athletic stores or my gym don't feel as good.

I especially want lots of padding for the knuckles as they tend to get sore despite heavy wrapping when I train with the heavy bag.

Thinking about looking online for a high end pair but would appreciate some recommendations .

Thanks Phone Post 3.0

you don't like everlast? i roll with them because they are tried and true

Just get some everlast or Lonsdale pal.

In the UK there is some good cheap brands like RDX, Blitz and Greenhill.