Best brand of work boots

On my feet all day,concrete floor,construction.

I usually wear Red Wings,they’re getting old,need new ones I think.

Another pair of red wings. 

Got my eye on a pair of 8" side zipper steel toe Timberlands, but I'll probably end up with another pair of Bates at half the price.

Tims outlet four towns over, though, so maybe.

Chippewa 

I got a pair of Timberland insulated forestry boots last winter and really like them.  My dad has been wearing Redwing boots for 50 years.  

Danner 

As someone in boots 8-10 hours a day as a carpenter, I say stick with a good pair or Redwings or Danners etc. 

I get about 9-12 months out of the higher end Red Wings. I drop about 250 or more a pair. One can certainly get by on the 150 dollar range redwings I would immagine.  I just look at it like an investment into my body lol. A couple hundy a year or so is more than worth it to me to have good boots. Those shits are worth their weight in gold to me lol.

Doc martens have oil resistant soles

I went through a pair of redwings in 6 months, I paid 240 bucks for them.

Ive been wearing work boots for 35+ years.

Redwings didn't work for me, Iv'e had cheaper boots outlast them by years.

GenErick - I went through a pair of redwings in 6 months, I paid 240 bucks for them.

And which ones were they ?

Ive been looking at Danners,zero experience 

CoreNobody - 
GenErick - I went through a pair of redwings in 6 months, I paid 240 bucks for them.

I got the 10875 model.

^^ never tried danners

GenErick - 
CoreNobody - 

I got the 10875 model.

Oh the ones that lasted longer?

Doc's last me years

Timberland's hold up well

Red Wing and Danner are correct answers. Finding a custom boot maker and spending a little more is normally a good idea too, if you’re sticking with that kind of work for a bit.

If you wear redwings it also means you like to munch box on women bleeding from their gash