BJJ in Chicago

I'm going to be moving down to Chicago in September for college, specifically in the Lincoln Park area, and I need to find a new academy. I've been training twice a week for about 18 months now, and would like to up my training time a bit (3-4 times a week I think, maybe more, we'll see how it goes).

I've done some searches and there are obviously a lot of quality schools with high level instructors in the area, so I guess I'm looking most for a place w/ a flexible schedule and a great training environment. Anyone know any schools I should absolutely check out? Schools to stay away from?

Thanks in advance. 

John checkout chicagomma.com I teach a class there! Very positive vibe. I also live in Lincoln park Phone Post 3.0

John M - 

I'm going to be moving down to Chicago in September for college, specifically in the Lincoln Park area, and I need to find a new academy. I've been training twice a week for about 18 months now, and would like to up my training time a bit (3-4 times a week I think, maybe more, we'll see how it goes).

I've done some searches and there are obviously a lot of quality schools with high level instructors in the area, so I guess I'm looking most for a place w/ a flexible schedule and a great training environment. Anyone know any schools I should absolutely check out? Schools to stay away from?

Thanks in advance. 

What are your goals in bjj? Are you looking to compete? Self defense?

In the area: Valko is in River North and is a great guy.

Mack the Knife is in Wrigleyville near addison, just north of Boystown. Also a super nice dude.

Chicago mma as was stated upthread, but I never trained there.

Izao Reyes was in River West last I heard, which may be ok for you depending on which area of Lincoln Park you are in.

Serafin bjj is near northwestern- no idea if thats where you'll be. Super nice guy to train with when i passed through for work a few years ago Phone Post 3.0

Windy City - 
John M - 

Thanks in advance.