Blocked from success

Tony,

Thanks for the response, and I've been putting a lot of thought into all of this and what you and Scott have said so far.

At the very least, I'll most likely check out the tape if I decide (and my doctor) that I can still train. But right now, I'm going to poke around in the Archives and see what I can glean...

People want advice and while a thought, a phrase, a quote is often a turning point in persecptive, WORK is still to be done.

What are you willing to invest to reframe, to retrain, to revamp...?? Not just money, but time, sweat, blood....

Read HOW GOOD ARE YOU OUT OF THE HOLE and in the ARCHIVES,read the thread titled WHATS UP DOC.

Tony

I've already posted this in training enhancement, and someone directed me here... Anyways...

I've been training in grappling now for nearly ten years, first in Wrestling, then in Judo and Sambo and now I've moved into the strange waters of 'Submission grappling' Moving between Judo, BJJ, wrestling and submission grappling training.

While I have been studying for a long while, my performances in competitions have been nothing but disappointing. As of right now I am 5-8 (1-6 in submission) in grappling matches in any competition, from Judo to wrestling to BJJ to almost anything else.

Now, this is something I can not simply understand. According to those I train with, I am not lacking in talent or attributes or in 'game skills' in no matter what game I'm currently playing. Also in non-competition enviroments, I am able to fair much better against fighters who are much better than the people I lose to in grappling matches at competition.