bodyfat all in one area ???

I work as a personal trainer. I've done hundreds of bodyfat test on clients and others. But whats got me really confused is people who hold bodyfat only in one area.

I'll give you an example i ran into today.

I did the body fat of a lady, 47 yo & 123lbs, and she carried it all in her hips and butt. Measuring her abs the millimeters was only 5! thats extremely low for a ladies abs. Her Subscapular was 8, her suprailiac was 6, her bicep 3, and her tricep was 12. The tricep is in normal range for a lady. All the rest are extremely low.

But once you get to her hips....bam! She goes from a size 2 waist to a size 6 ass. She's not that concerned with it because she is in shape. I also am an ass man so it doesnt look bad to me. And its firm, not flabby. She says she doesnt have cellulite.

but my question is what the hell do you do to lose bodyfat from areas like that. She is ripped (for 47 yo) in all the rest of her body. Her butt doesnt have dimples or rolls. She is just solid. if she wanted to change her hips look what should she do?

p.s. i also seen this in women who hold it in their boobs/back fat, stomach and arms.

It happens sometimes. I wouldnt say it's a rare thing.

In general her only option (if she were interested, which it sounds like she isnt) is just to lose fat all over. Since that's her biggest storage area, it will mostly come from there.

Also, someone like that should make sure the area in question is very warm during cardio. Lipid stores have poor capillarisation and heat helps to improve blood flow there.

-doug-

warm...

How would you accomplish that? Body wraps?

Capillarisation...

Doesnt high reps, burning sensation and lactic acid removal help increase capillarisation? You think is she did some real burning in her glute muscles it could help release the fat from there?

I think her fat is intramuscular. Its diffently not subcuntanious under the skin.

Pics?

I mean, for science