Bonello vs Grubb

I am not posting this to bash anyone. Tony is 5-0 and has made, through his promoter, a number of big challenges. Trav is 2-0 and has fought here and easily won both times. Along with that he has legitimate grappling credentials having placed 2nd in the World Cup as a blue belt, and then won the ADCC trials in his weight class although was unable to attend due to knee surgery.

Their records are not dissimilar, they fight at the same weight normally - 83kg and to be honest I don't think anyone else in the country has what it takes ot beat trav at that weight. I'm not a promoter, or even a manager so don't ask me to make it happen etc. But it seems ot me plenty of people in Oz would pay to watch it at the next shooto event.

Why Shooto? Because its the only promotion at the moment with direct link to a bigger event - Shooto Japan. With huge posibilities for TV coverage, paydays and future fights.

Would anyone else like to see it?

Great match.

Fantastic Match up

I would like to see this happen.

Nice idea Andrew. That'd be a great match to watch.

Great Matchup .

interesting match-up.... Great idea

Perhaps John may offer the match to Tony, if the money is right I couldn't see a problem. I'd like to see Travers fight Danny HIGGINS' Luke PIKLUM or Luke PEZUTTI.

Justin

Travers vs Danny, Luke or Luke would be awesome too.

G.

Danny is 84kg, Luke and Luke are both 77kg. I think Travers fights under 83kg in shooto. He looked like he'd go 170lb/77kg though.

Justin

Luke Picklum and Luke Pezutti would also be good match-ups as Justin suggested.

Luke Pezutti hasn't been beaten in MMA has he? What's his record now? Is he still fighting?

I apologise - I'm not a huge fan of the sport. I know some fighters by name or reputation or because I've seen them in the last two shooto shows here in melbourne. I don't the guys you've listed so didn't name them.