Bradu's mega MMA artwork thread, 2001-present

see all of my artwork at http://www.bradutterstrom.com

and like my facebook art page as well if you'd like to see more: https://www.facebook.com/bradutterstrom

I've been posting my MMA artwork here since 2001. Nowadays, there is TONS of amazing MMA related artwork out there...you guys are familiar with Shomanart and Disciple Dojo, but there are tons more. Back then, there really weren't too many people doing it, and I'm proud to say I am one of the first and longest running artists focusing on MMA as a subject of my artwork.

I have to give credit here as well, MMA fans and the UG/OG brethren are a loyal bunch. While my passion for the sport drives me to produce the artwork, without the praise and customers I've gained here, I may not have continued down this same path for so long.

Now, nearly 15 years later, I'm still doing and posting MMA artwork. I think (and hope) my work has changed and evolved since then, but I also hope some of  my older work still holds up. When I do new artwork I usually post a new thread for it, but it's getting to where that feels redundant. So I was thinking it might be a good idea to start one giant thread, and when I do new work, to post it to that thread. I'm not going to promise I won't post any new artwork threads, but I'll save those for something unique in some way (the video of me drawing a Ronda Rousey sketch card a couple days ago being a good example, since people have asked for a video from me for years)...when I just do my day to day sketch cards and drawings, I'll post them to this thread instead of starting a new one.

I'll try to post them more or less in chronological order, but grouped in a way that makes sense to show my progression.

Thanks for all the support, guys! It's been a long journey, that's for sure. But I'm still going strong.

To start, my first ever MMA artwork, a 9x12" acrylic painting of my all-time favorite fighter, Randy "the Natural" Couture: