C.U. in trouble..No suprise

Allowing a female to be part of a mens college football team was/is a very bad idea and a formula for trouble. Did anyone think she would be welcome on the team? What happened to her was wrong but it most likely would have happened at any school. No 18 to 22 year old guy wants to be on the team with the "girl". Sorry, but thats just the truth and letting this girl play for the sake of equality was completely short sighted and irresponsible. I know these days you're supposed to keep everyone happy and play nice nice but whatever happened to common sense.

Exactly, what ever did happen to common sense?? For instance, if a girl says "I don't want to have sex with you", and I'm a seasoned pro at this, common sense tells you that RAPING HER IS STILL WRONG. Whether or not she was on the football team is moot, and the "formula for trouble" line is only a half step above "she was dressed slutty" on the bullshit excuse for being a rapist list. Letting the girl play for the sake of equality was neither short sighted or irresponsible. What WAS irresponsible was the actions of the (alleged) rapist.

Letting the girl play is a separate issue, and Barnett did not get this. If she sucked, she should not have played period. But that is unrelated to the rape charges.

Strippers, rape allegations...if anything else comes out (or if Barnett makes more boneheaded comments), then both he and the prez should hang. Barnett may hang anyway

actually barnett should hang for simply saying he put someone on the team who was horrible!

his job is to coach the football team. and have the best possible players on the team.

the president should hang for not allowing a safe enviroment for the girl who was raped.

even though the guy who raped her was a football player. if it did not happen during "football time", the players are the responsibility of the school!