Catch guys

Hey guys like gama or Brucel I wanted to ask about catch. I have done BJJ for little while now and have bought the LAOC from Tony and am amazed with the stuff on it. My question is how have you, and any other rep of catch done against bjj reps. I have had a hard time useing alot of the catch stuff on others that do bjj. Granted Im a bjj'er myself and have only seen the catch stuff on tape and have not had the time to really drill and learn the details.

Has there been, or when will there be a catch rep in grappleing comps or mma ?? I really believe this stuff is going to start to kick peoples asses pretty soon.

A Catch Wrestling camp would kick ass!!!

I think that Catch Wrestling works very well against BJJ stylists. I also find quite a bit of the BJJ game plan leads right into Catch setups and finishes. I studied BJJ for over 3 years while studying Catch from Tony's tapes on the side and what I learned from Tony was very effective against BJJ and became the meat and potatoes of my grappling.

alot of people really dont think catch works if you want proof go post something on the usa forum ,they think we are trolling or something,cant wait till a fighter wins using this stuff.

Of course the gi changes things.

But having said that, there are very fundamental differences between to two. The single biggest mistake that most people make is that they look at Tony's tapes and try to do just the hooks, all the while use a BJJ base. Catch is wrestling. And without the wrestling and the proper ride, you are never going to get it right. The way Catch moves and the way BJJ moves is very different.

Then there is the mental aspects and the philosophical approach to fighting. BJJ and Catch are almost polar opposites to each other.

The tapes are great, but you really have to embrace the entire game to get the most out of it.

Gama,