Do females have bigger egos?

I don’t mean to sound misogynistic. I’ve seen extremely egotistical men who can’t handle being tapped and don’t train whatsoever. 

But I’ve noticed something happen when women hit blue belt. The way they look down on white belts, or visiting blue belts is astounding. 

PS I’ve been training for 6 years and have yet to meet a female purple belt at any gym. Lots of blue belts though 

You’re going too hard 

you’re not going hard enough 

In a general sense, I agree.

I think it has to do with the fact that most women are getting smashed by a good male high school wrestler and that’s gotta be a tough pill to swallowing after 2-4 years of hard work.

Nope. I've heard stories about guys crying because they've been tapped by women. There's a purple belt lady at my gym. 

checkuroil -

You’re going too hard 

you’re not going hard enough 

Lol

That’s not been my experience.

Rubber Bando -
donkypunch55 -

In a general sense, I agree.

I think it has to do with the fact that most women are getting smashed by a good male high school wrestler and that’s gotta be a tough pill to swallowing after 2-4 years of hard work.

Yeah, but they know they can smash any chic out there. They shouldn't even put themselves in the same category as men, ffs.

You would think.

I’m a blue belt and occasionally I’ll get handled by some much larger college wrestler who’s a no-stripe white belt and I KNOW that I shouldn’t be butt-hurt about it, but...

lol.

I see lots of women who only roll with other women or small male white belts.  Is it for safety or ego?  Some of both probably.  Much higher percentage than males.  That said, it must be super difficult to be a female in BJJ.  Most women wouldn’t even consider trying, so props to them

i know a guy that likes roll with or by the female just to fart by them. it would only the silent ones so they dont know its him.