Do U see yourself ageing with BJJ?

I have been doing MMA och nowadays BJJ since 2000 and I am 30 today. I can easily see myself being "the old guy in the club" in 15 years, coming to train a day or two a week. Maybe even teach my kids some jits. Hopefully I wont still have my blue belt though..

Or does someone here see themselves quitting at a certain belt level or age? Maybe there is an "old guy" here who can share a story or two?

I'll tain as long as I'm alive, God willing.

what amsbjj said.

43...been training in MA's off and on for 21 years. I have stopped from time to time due to injuries and losing instructors and training locations.Plan on doing it until I physically cant do it anymore. I am the "Old Man" where I train...bunch of young punks, I love it when I make em tap :)

I'm ageing with bjj as we speak :)

Tomas

I'm 49, been training for 5 years. Make sure to add variety to your routine as you age, less chance of overtraining or burnout that way. Don't neglect the weight training, add yoga or pilates, try other arts like FMA or MT or judo.

51 here, 6 years of BJJ. I'm easily the oldest guy at both places I train.

The day after advanced class I usually wake up feeling like I did thirty minutes sparring with a steamroller than with a bunch of guys ten to thirty years younger than me, but I'm usually OK by lunchtime.

I'm 39 and been training for 3+ years. Been in martial arts for 24 years and will keep at it as its my raison d'etre. There was a guy 55 yrs young at my club last year and last I heard he got his blue belt. Kicked ass in his division with no prior MA background. Don't see why I can't do the same when I'm there. Hopefully I won't be a blue belt then.

I see myself aging with BJJ (I'll be 40 in 2 weeks). I see it everytime I
roll with some 22 yo who has less experience than me but may have
played HS football and kicks my ass in a month or two of classes. I
also see it when I pull into my driveway after class and realise I'm