Dog I pet at shop left oustside in 18 degrees

So I’ve been petting this pit bull for 2 years at this auto shop down the road.  They leave him in the caged up shop area after work and he is by himself on Saturday’s and Sunday’s... also all holidays.  He has an igloo dog house with cedar chips but it’s 18 degrees out.  His water bowl freezes so I have to give him water and he runs out of his food sometimes on the weekends.  I love this dog and I’m losing sleep thinking about him in this cold.  What are my options? What would the police do?  Could I adopt him if they take the dog?

Yeah, you should totally bring a mistreated pitbull into your house. Especially if you have small children. 

mishto chuckles -

So I’ve been petting this pit bull for 2 years at this auto shop down the road.  They leave him in the caged up shop area after work and he is by himself on Saturday’s and Sunday’s... also all holidays.  He has an igloo dog house with cedar chips but it’s 18 degrees out.  His water bowl freezes so I have to give him water and he runs out of his food sometimes on the weekends.  I love this dog and I’m losing sleep thinking about him in this cold.  What are my options? What would the police do?  Could I adopt him if they take the dog?

It’s a PITBULL? You better run before it rips your face off. Nah but seriously I’d try and rescue the dog and raise it as my own 

Bad Monkey -

Yeah, you should totally bring a mistreated pitbull into your house. Especially if you have small children. 

Man this dog is the sweetest damn dog I’ve ever seen.  I’ve been living on him and feeding him for 2 years.  I’ve seen the owners of the shop with him bc they caught me petting him once outside the fence.  Owners are nice enough and they aren’t mean to him they are just neglecting him

Loving on him

Uncle Skeetz -
mishto chuckles -

It’s a PITBULL? You better run before it rips your face off. Nah but seriously I’d try and rescue the dog and raise it as my own 

How?