Employ. question for MBA grad

Double post. Please read post below

Good day everybody:

I was wondering whether somebody can provide me with some information in regards to the job market in the Greater Detroit, MI area. I am currently working as a Production Supervisor for one of the big 3 automakers and I am basically looking to get out of Manufacturing and perhaps go into Design and/or Project/Program Management. I have an undergrad degree in Mechanical Engineering and I am a relatively recent MBA graduate. I am also a licensed engineer. I have approx. two years program/project management experience affiliate with a well known sportswear company that in fact sponsors five world MMA champs, but the reason I took the supervisors job was the reason why many people take jobs that they don't seem themselves doing longterm, the money. I checked out a few web-sites and I have tried to network hear at the facility I am at, but the big 3 are coming through some tough times, and being that my job is contract, I was recently told that my contract would come up within several months (May time-frame).

I know this sounds like a cover letter but I just want to give a little bit of my background. Any information would be appreciated.

Do you have Program Mgt in automotive? You'll have a tough time without real auto exp. Try to get your cert in Program Management, it might help.

While you are at it, find me a good gig in Detroit. :) I'm done with my MBA at Wayne in December.

Mark

"Try to get your cert in Program Management, it might help."

with automotive sig:

http://www.pmi.org/prod/groups/public/documents/info/gmc_automotivesig.asp