Ever been a Black Belt and Switch Styles/Arts?

This was inspired from one of the other Martial Arts threads. Ever been a Black Belt and Switch Styles/Arts? I was a 4th degree old school Tae Kwon Do and I switched to Judo in 2001 and finally am up for a black belt after being on and off for the last 16 years.  Was it hard for you guys?  Did other instructors have a problem with your past or what you studied before?

I was a black belt in Judo, then I switched to Wang Chung and it was really fun.

Shotokan  1st dan

Then Zujitsu 2nd dan

Then Estacada  now instructor. 

No issues. 

I studied for 10 years and was a black belt in a very commercial McDojo kind of traditional Korean martial art. I am more proud of the two stripes on my bjj white belt.

got my black belt in judo in japan but only because there were no bjj schools where I was at the time 

diversity is good.  change can be fun. 

Black in Shotokan - 12 years, then BJJ for 14 after that. It was fun.

BigEyedFish -

got my black belt in judo in japan but only because there were no bjj schools where I was at the time 

You got a black belt in Japan? What was the situation?

Black belt in TKD - trained in that for 13 years , during which I got to Brown belt in Japanese July Jjitsu and did a little Boxing and Kyokushin

Then switched to mma/Bjj... The TKD high kicks and Karate low kicks worked well for me in mma... Loved Bjj but never got past white belt..

Two times ... first was as a black belt in a hard style of karate when i got into BJJ/MMA. People were very open about it ... as most had been where I was in their recent past. This was in 1998. (I had the benefit of also studying kickboxing and boxing to compliment my other style - so i brought a lot of striking to the gym)