Ever been hurt @ work? How long did you miss?

I'm an electrician. I drove a screw into a cable that was fed from a 600 volt 200amp breaker a few years ago.

Pretty huge explosion. My screw driver looked like a melted candle.

I burned my belly and chest pretty bad. It looked like I got shot with a shotgun.

I missed an hour and a half to go see a doctor. He wrapped it up and I went back and repaired the cable I'd just exploded.

Boy I'm glad I didn't die when I look back on that one. Could've turned out way worse.

I've never had to miss days or weeks due to work injury....knock on wood. Phone Post 3.0

sprained ankle, missed 1 day

Two weeks after fucking up my back

Missed work for a week waiting for blood test results after I got pricked by a customers needle while clearing their table. My manager wouldn't let me back until results came in, as a result I missed out on a few hundred bucks. I was pissed Phone Post 3.0

Cut out from 22 feet on my hooks on a telephone pole. Landed on my feet. Out for 2 weeks after surgery to remove all the wood from my arm. Out for 3 months 2 years later for the back surgery I ended up needing. Phone Post 3.0

Worked in a Deli and I took a good chunk of the tip of my finger on the slicer. I was on workers comp for 2 weeks. Honest to god; one of the most painful injuries I have ever had. So many fucking nerve endings and I had to wait for the skin to grow back. It was at least a year before I could touch that part of my finger and not jump out of my fucking chair.

I just cut my finger. Phone Post 3.0

I've been lucky. In an aircraft electrician and I haven't had any major injuries or time. But people are eating shit everywhere around me all the time. Phone Post 3.0

Rolled a cement truck 9 years ago at 22

Retired. Phone Post 3.0

ShowtimeWreckedMyLeever - Rolled a cement truck 9 years ago at 22

Retired. Phone Post 3.0
How'd you manage to roll it? Phone Post 3.0

You won't trick me into jinxing myself. Phone Post 3.0