Ever Witness Someone Die In Front Of Your Eyes?

Happened to me today. I work from home and saw our lawn mowing company outside and was wondering what they were doing. The neighbor across the street was under his car when he had a fatal heart attack. The 2 brothers were doing CPR/chest compressions for at least 10 minutes before the paramedics arrived. Visually, you could see he had passed (color turned, etc). The saddest part was, had the lawn guys not shown up, he could of been deceased for a lot longer before anyone had noticed. I don't know why I came here to say this but my heart was heavy and needed to get it out.

Yes, my Grandpa and several of my best buds.

Yes, several times, children were the toughest by far.

A friend got smoked by a drunk driver when we were on motorcycles. No helmet, brain on the road. Phone Post

Ham and egger, you an EMT?

I was a volunteer firefighter and medical first responder. Been to a lot of traffic accidents, heart attacks, etc.

Yes. It's hard. I remember hold c-spine on a guy that had a snowmobile accident, knowing he was dying, and not a damn thing anyone could do. He had fear in his eyes. Stared straight in to my eyes, then died.

Ham and Egger - Yes, several times, children were the toughest by far.

Are you an EMT? Must be tough for sure!

I was a Medic and currently a Contractor. Sadly I could tell stories for hours.

Watched my grandma die on her birthday. Phone Post 3.0

Ham and Egger - Yes, several times, children were the toughest by far.

This is soooooo true. I had a SIDS baby that the parents met me at the front door and handed me the child and there was nothing I could do. I took that one hard as my daughter was very young at the time. Standing there looking at them during the worst moment in their lives unable to do anything was one of the worst feelings I have ever had in my life.

Hired Gun - I was a Medic and currently a Contractor. Sadly I could tell stories for hours.