Everyone be quiet about the Knee and Elbows

It didn't even land so thus had zero impact on the fight. Even if it did land, it did not land enough to change the fight in any significant way. As for the elbows, he straight up leaned into them. If you are landing strikes and your opponent leans down to avoid them, it's not your fault if a few hit the back of the head. Josh was done. Stephens finished him and no crying or pretending like the Knee made any impact is going to change that.

Yes sir 

what about elbows to the back of the head?

Agreed 

So with the new rules you can knee someone in the head if they're on their knees and only 1 hand is down? That was completely legal? Asking for clarification because everyone seems to be up in arms but no one is talking about this. 

Ozamataz Buckshank -

So with the new rules you can knee someone in the head if they're on their knees and only 1 hand is down? That was completely legal? Asking for clarification because everyone seems to be up in arms but no one is talking about this. 

Dafuck, wrong thread.. Was talking about the post fight interview with Jeremy 

Morpheus1976 -

what about elbows to the back of the head?

You didn’t read ops post did you?

Illegal 

“Dan Miragliotta came in the back (before the fight). He said this state specifically is under the new (unified) rules,” Stephens told MMAjunkie. “He said if two hands are on the ground, you can lift one hand up and throw a knee.”

So armed with that knowledge, Stephens said when he saw the chance to throw the knee, it wasn’t some poorly timed decision. It was flat-out intentional because he believed it to be a legal move based on what Miragliotta said in advance.

Lol

Emmett got annihilated. It was beautiful. 

Emmet can't accept his loss with all the shit talking in the cage he was doing. Now making excuses along with the whole team alpha male crew. He lost, got hit with LEGAL elbows, knee missed and he can't accept the loss so we get this nonsense.

Morpheus1976 - 

what about elbows to the back of the head?



The rule is that you can't target the back of the head. Landing a strike to the back of the head isn't necessarily a foul. Stephens landed several legal elbows and Emmett tucked his head while Stephens was throwing strikes.



The knee is questionable, but I don't think it changed the outcome of the fight.

I don't agree that the elbows werr legal. It would be different of Stephens was throwing an elbow amd then Emmet moved into, but Emmet was in a position where Stephens had time to look at Emmet and then still threw an elbow. That's illegal.

The knee is illegal if both knees are on the ground, regardless of hand placement.

 

Stephens cheated.

Morpheus1976 -

what about elbows to the back of the head?

Emmett moved his head down before the lone elbow landed.  The first one was borderline.  Mma fans are being way too picky, and to be honest straight up snowflakes.

The knee was illegal and blatant. It should be overturned.