Fang Shen Do??

Hey Guys,

I've been in Ottawa for about a year and have always been curious about the local Kung-Fu franchise, a style called Fang Shen Do.

I went to watch a class once, and they told me that I was not allowed, but that I would have to sign up for a, albeit free, intro class. So, I did. The class consisted of basic Wing Chun (of which I have zero experience) and seemed a bit more marketing oriented than I was looking for.

I'm just curious about them and the style. It seems very effective. Any stories, opinions, (honest) takes on the system or school? Good for self-defense? MMA? Just sport?

thanks,

Baki

I remember my first class at Fateh's. They beat the crap out of me but were very nice about it.

If you want an answer from someone who has trained at this club,
repost your question in the Moreira, Jen, Floro forum (Expert
Q&As) and hopefully Marc Scott will see it. I can guarantee it won't
be a good review.

Mike

it is the art of biting without biting

Is Baki who I think he is ??? Ron ?

lol

HOLY SHIT!!!

Are you guys on this forum again....

Hello boys, sorry I haven't been around in a week, I've some kinda sore throat virus (I don't even want to get into HOW I got this virus....she looked ok in the dark!) and the Doc said I should lay low for about a week or so. He also said he wasn't sure if it was contagious (Yeah, Canadian health care system!!), so I should probably not be in close contact with people, so I figured why expose you guys to a fever and a vice grip on the throat.

On the plus, the lack of training has given me much more time to post little inconsequential questions on the forums....

I'll give you a shout later, I should be back Fri or Sat...

until then...

Ron

i found patenaude's got me up to speed physically/mentally/technically faster than most places would, though i'm sure a more sparring oriented school might toughen you up faster

If he got you up to speed, you probably needed a lot
more work than you realised