Fiancee opposes me buying truck to tinker with.

I want to buy a 1965 Ford truck to tinker with and build something cool out of. I'm a welder/machinist who used to build cars for a living and I'm getting that itch again. The truck is $800. I own my home and daily driver vehicle(2012 Honda still under warranty). I have nearly a years pay in savings but she is absolutely freaking out about me wanting to buy this truck. This has been a problem repeatedly in our relationship, she never wants to buy ANYTHING outside of food and bills. I needed a new riding mower(I have a 7 acre property and have to now several acres of it) and she thought 11-1200 for that was totally out of the question. The yard ended up not getting mowed all year and we still have no solution, as it costs about $250-300 to have a landscaper out to do it. How can I convince her to let me buy the truck and mower? Its just getting to the point of crazyness and affecting whether or not I enjoy my life, knowing that there is no form of reward for my hard work. Phone Post 3.0

Get rid of her and buy two trucks. Phone Post 3.0

Buy both the truck and the mower and forget about it

trade the wife for the truck

Just go buy it

Deal with the wrath for a bit then you're golden pony boy!

GL! Phone Post 3.0

Come on bro, you know the answer to this. No woman.. Especially a fiancee shoukd be telling you what you can and can't do.

Get out now before you end up divorced and half your saved up money goes to her and her new boyfriend.

If you don't want to end it, counseling Phone Post 3.0

7 acres, plenty if savings, and she has a problem with a riding mower? Yea I see a lifetime of stress about money if you go through with that marriage. Buy the truck and see how it goes over. Phone Post 3.0

Actually if you can convert the truck into a riding mower that would be pretty fucking badass