Flexible weapons

i'm no expert on flexible weapons, but i figured i will post some links for you:

of course, from the great Don Rearic site:

i have a few more (Sayoc site whip articles, a Hapkido belt article), will post tomorrow. any more?

In my KILLING GIANTS video we sparred full
contact with plastic chain vs stick.

It's brutal!

Demi

www.DemiBarbito.com

Black Belt - Hapkido belt articleMartial Arts Training - Robert Bussey ninja chain articleforgot one more article from the Don Rearic site:Don's sjambok article

I've trained with the 9 section chain whip for about 6 years, its awesome, but wear eye protection.(Ouch)

Nice post Stickgrappler, thanks

Peace

ModernArnis,I've trained with the 9 section chain whip for about 6 years, its awesome, i first saw this weapon in a movie (5 MASTERS OF DEATH aka 5 SHAOLIN MASTERS - david chiang's character used it and i thought it was cool).but wear eye protection.(Ouch) YES!! for sure, very dangerous if you cannot control the flexible weapon yet or even when you have mastered it. something can go wrong. as with any weapon, definitely SAFETY FIRST!can I ask you a q on the 9 section whip? hope so, since you studied it for 6 yrs. from the movie, i saw a move and always wondered if it was legit or not. david chiang's character would step on the first section that is knife-shaped. he would "launch" it by doing a front kick with the leg/foot that was stepping on the first section. this would then penetrate the BG's. wondered if this was a movie move or a real move.Nice post Stickgrappler, thanksthanks, i'm getting into flexible weapons now. did a little surfing for research/notes to learn a bit. will have a few more links soon. but those were the "best" i've found so far.

from Sayoc.com:Sayoc Filipino Combat Whip Certificate CourseFilipino Combat Whip of Sayoc Kali ---------Torihimo - special restraining rope of feudal Japanese police

Hello Stickgrappler,