Getting to Know...Tim Sylvia

http://mmafighting.com/gettingtoknow/timsylvia.html

Let me know what you guys think. Anyone else really excited about Sylvia vs. Arlovski?

great job, i like the site!!!!

"1) WHICH CDs ARE MOST OFTEN IN YOUR CD PLAYER?

It would be country music for sure. I listen to guys like Alan Jackson, Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney.

2) WHAT DVDs HAVE YOU PURCHASED LATELY?

The Program. I watched that movie before every football game back when I used to play.

3) ON A SCALE OF 1 to 10, RATE YOUR COOKING ABILITIES

TS: A nine.

MA: Oh my. I’ve never heard a fighter rate themselves above a 3!

TS: Haha, well I’m an awesome cook.

4) DID YOU IMAGINE YOURSELF DOING WHAT YOU’RE DOING NOW?

TS: No, definitely not. I thought I was going to be some kind of manual laborer.

MA: What happened to change that?

TS: My training kept getting better. I met the right people and things took off from there.

MA: I heard you met Pat Miletich at a show. He took one look at you and said, “hey, you’re a really big guy. Why don’t you come try training with us?”

TS: Yes, that’s pretty much exactly what happened.

MA: How long have you been with Miletich now?

TS: About 5 years.

5) FAVOURITE SPORT/HOBBY ASIDE FROM MMA?

I love to hunt. Turkey, pheasant, deer, basically whatever I’m allowed to shoot. I also love watching football.

6) WHAT TIME DO YOU GO TO BED AT NIGHT?

TS: 10pm

MA: Wow. That’s kind of early isn’t it? Are you a morning guy?

TS: Ya I’m up at 8am every morning to train.

MA: That’s still 10 hours.

TS: Hey, I like my sleep (chuckling).

7) FAVOURITE ALCOHOL?

I’m not a drinker. If I ever do drink I’d have one of those frozen type drinks you find in Hawaii.

8) WHAT WAS THE FIRST NICK NAME ANYONE EVER GAVE YOU?

“Superman”. I don’t know exactly why but that’s what people used to call me when I worked in grocery.

9) IF YOU COULD HAVE A 10 MINUTE CONVERSATION WITH ANY HISTORICAL OR PRESENT FIGURE WHO WOULD IT BE?