grabbing pants in tournies??

when you have someone on your gaurd and are going for a reversal or sweep are you allowed to grab the opponents pant leg???

i've heard three things:
yes you can
yes you can, but only for three seconds
and no you cant

what's the rule for most tournies??

well there goes my favorite sweep...

If you're talking gi, it's allowed as long as your fingers aren't inside the pant cuff. No gi, it's not allowed.

BB

Surely you can with gi.

Not being able to grab his pants in gi grappling makes as much sense as not being able to grab his sleeve or collar.

As per Bonton2 - allowed bar the inside cuff