grad school help (general)

im thinking that by this time next year my applications will already be sent off to my selected grad school. However, at this point im not sure where to look or what I want to study. The only thing im sure of is that I do want to get my masters degree.
Im studying communications now and I wouldnt say that I hate it, but it forces me to deal with people way more than I would like to. If I could just write or do radio from my home that would be perfect. Trouble is, I could do that now, and making very poor money doing it. The point to spending money on good schools is to help me make 6 figures at some point. Im open to just about any program that I can get into that will help me get a job eventually. A private colleges on the east coast with a big name seems like the way to go I guess. Someone told me that you have to have things in your life that your for, that you support. Meaning that you cant just hate everything all the time. While ive made it this far hating everything I dont really take joy in doing anything that could make me the type of money that I want. Its also not a matter of being happy because that wont happen ever. I just need to be able to support myself and not have to worry about health insurance or car payments ever. Anyone who actually went to grad school please feel free to say anything about what convinced you to go, where you went, and if it did you any good in the end. Thanks

Man, you gotta do it. Going to grad school is like a respectable form of welfare.

I mean think about it, they actually pay you to sleep in and do things you'd already be doing on your own (however, if you're not already reading/writing on your discipline on your own free time you probably shouldn't consider grad school).

I just want to clear one thing up:

"The point to spending money on good schools is to help me make 6 figures at some point."