GTA IV multiplayer

I'm new to online gaming and don't really talk to anyone about so maybe you guys can answer something for me.

I usually play Deathmatch. An opponent and I can have the exact same gun (auto aim) and start shooting each other at the exact same time. Yet, I'm dead in like 3 shots whereas I haven't taken any of their health away.

How is that?

I don't understand what Rockstar was thinking at all when they developed this multiplayer.....what the fuck is the point of even having it if 1) you're gonna put player's names over their heads so everyone knows where they are and 2) have lock-on aiming.

I can't possibly see what would be fun about playing this given the above two features.  I mean, I suppose you could turn off the auto-aiming, but then you're putting yourself at a ridiculous disadvantage.

I'm hardly the leader, but I'd say 60-70% of the matches that I'm in have auto-aim enabled.

Playing within gamertags on sucks IMO. I can run around the entire 15 minutes and only find 3 or so people. It gets boring like that.

i've started playing mostly the "GTA race" mode.... its alot of fun.

you should give that a try.

also, has anyone gotten the Kill a Rockstar developer achievement?

if you have. when you're in the multiplayer lobby, click the "y" button to change your model. and then once you're in the model screen click the "LB" button and you can change you guy into a zombie who wears a yellow speedo with sandals. sweet.

wtf, who would want to play where the gamertag is NOT above the persons head??that would be stupid as hell...

the auto aim feature is ok i guess...its just the whole shooting/melee combat aspect just flat out sucks...its so awkward that playing team deathmatch and other modes is no fun....the race modes and 4 player co-op is fun though...

I'm really not impressed with this multiplayer.

Alright this is lame.