Hagar Van Halen is better than Roth Van Halen

Only your fathers and grandfathers would choose Roth over Hagar.

And Extreme Van Halen never happened.

Hagar is a better singer than Roth.

Roth era VH was better than Hagar era VH.  

Simple as that. 

As a guitarist, I preferred Eddies playing w/Sammy (after Ted Templeman left as producer) to his playing with Roth so I guess I'm more a fan of the Sammy days. Phone Post 3.0

angryinch - 

Hagar is a better singer than Roth.

Roth era VH was better than Hagar era VH.  

Simple as that. 

I will agree that musically VH was way more fun with Roth.  I can listen to "Hot For Teacher" on repeat for days, brah.  But I have also started to love the more grown-up sound of the band with Hagar, and he is a far superior singer.  Plus, he can't drive 55.

Van Halen one and two were the best VH albums by a good margin.

I wore my 1980 Invasion baseball style shirt till it fell off me in shreds.

I never got the appeal of Roth.

HOW DARE YOU OP!

I guess I am my father / grandfather.  

I loved Sammy Hagar's early solo career.  I loved the first 5 VH records.  Back in the early 80's, there was no live band quite like Van Halen with DLR.  But I never much enjoyed Van Halen after DLR left.  I never really enjoyed DLR's solo stuff after VH either. 

David Lee Roth ... all day - - - all night.

End of story

Morgz - 

HOW DARE YOU OP!

I loved Sammy Hagar's early solo career.  I loved the first 5 VH records.  Back in the early 80's, there was no live band quite like Van Halen with DLR.  But I never much enjoyed Van Halen after DLR left.  I never really enjoyed DLR's solo stuff after VH either. 

I think I just watched you complain about not getting your senior discount on coffee at Bojangles, brah :P