Handing in my notice in the morning.....

feels good, man.

I like where I work, but the owner is cheap and does not follow through on commitments he makes with people. I waited long enough and finally I began to look for another place.

Applied and got a call back for a phone interview. Had that and it went well. Called back the next day and set up for interview. Went there yesterday and was really impressed with the shop (I am a machinist) as it was light years ahead of my shop in every aspect. Went very well. I woke up to my phone ringing early with them offering me the position. A few minutes later I have an e-mail with an offer letter in it.

It is fucking awesome. Way better pay and closer to me. Such a nice place, too. I told my supervisor tonight, who is my fren, and will be telling the owner tomorrow that August 1st will be my last day. Start the new job August 11th. My supervisor is very happy for me as he knows what I was promised and that it is fucked up that he has not honored it. Hopefully the owner is respectful and not a dick because I want to give my co-workers and frens time to replace me or at least be into that process.

Cool story, bro.

I work from 2:30-1:30 so I just got home.

I guess that means I will be handing it in during the afternoon, which is my morning. You get the point.

Team GDP's cancerous testicle - 

go the fuck to sleep

Fuck, I just got it.

VTFU

Fuck that movie as I saw it only after starting in this.  When the dude lost his arm it freaked me out for a good week at work.  

Vote up!!! Yah lucky bastard, I don't like my job right now at all and it sounds like we deal with the same shit. My job the engineer quit a few months ago so I've taken over the design end of the manufacturing and machining as well as my sales role.