Have any of you ever changed your life around...

So much to the point that what you used to do feels like it was in a previous life?

I used to be lazy mofo who'd smoke weed all day around my buddy's house and play the PS2 and watch DVD's. We did that for years.

Fast forward a few years and I don't smoke, rarely drink, fallen back into Reading Books etc. Grown up, basically. But it feels so long ago that I used to do what I did for ages that it feels like 25 years ago and not 5 years ago.

Anyone else done anything like that/changed etc?

Maybe you should turn it around again. Your "previous life" sounds amazing. Phone Post 3.0

Good for you bro.

Trying to do the same with my life. 3 years ago I was a major pothead, dreadlocks, working at taco bell. Now I'm an EMT, preceptor of a mental health unit and look the part. I'm still in process of implementing what I'm calling "Operation Man Up". Phone Post 3.0

Dead President - Maybe you should turn it around again. Your "previous life" sounds amazing. Phone Post 3.0

Yeah Book Reedin' doesn't sound as good as Xbox or horror films on DVD.

Why don't you guys really get your shit together and man up whilst still toking the herbal remedies?

Just cuz you're growin up and were lazy doesn't mean it was reefer's fault.

But kudos all the same, gents.

Dead President - Maybe you should turn it around again. Your "previous life" sounds amazing. Phone Post 3.0

HAHAHA. VU for making me laugh!

Sogflop - Good for you bro.

Trying to do the same with my life. 3 years ago I was a major pothead, dreadlocks, working at taco bell. Now I'm an EMT, preceptor of a mental health unit and look the part. I'm still in process of implementing what I'm calling "Operation Man Up". Phone Post 3.0

Good going!

dirtysouthjits - Why don't you guys really get your shit together and man up whilst still toking the herbal remedies?