Help me get hired - C# ASP .Net exercise

I'm an experienced software developer, but new at C# ASP .Net. I applied for a junior level position with a company, and they gave me a programming exercise. It looks pretty simple, but I'd like to get some feedback on my approach, as well as suggestions of things to add to make it more impressive.

Here's the assignment:
------------------------
Please write a program that generates a list of 10,000 numbers in random order each time it is run. Each number in the list must be unique and be between 1 and 10,000 (inclusive).
The most important success factor is to produce the best solution you can to solve the problem. There are many aspects to consider within that context – efficiency, performance, documentation, etc. Code to perform the algorithm is the minimum requirement. Your deliverable should contain enough to give us a glimpse into your analysis, your approach, your skills, or anything else that will demonstrate your ability as a software developer. We will be looking for a good approach, a glimpse into your thought process, things you can do to impress us, and clean and efficient code. We’re your potential customer for this assignment, show us what you’ve got.

Your deliverable will be something that we can compile and run (to test the results), written in C# along with whatever explanation of the code/program that you feel is necessary. (Note: A standalone .exe file is not required nor recommended to be included alongside your solution.) Your deadline is one week from today.

We will be choosing candidates to interview based upon the successful completion and evaluation of the submitted solutions to this problem.
------------------------

I plan on doing something like this to generate my numbers:
- Create an array of numbers.
- Select one at random.
- Add it to a new array.
- Remove it from the old array.
- Rinse / repeat.
Is this a good approach?