Hip Tilts

Anyone have any tips and insights to provide about hip tilts?

Hip tilts have always given me trouble even though I have always worked hard, from Junior high till I graduated from high school, on trying to perfect doing them because I think they are the ultimate exhibition of absolute and total control in Folkstyle wrestling and I also believe that if I had better hip tilts my gut wrench in freestyle would be better.

I also think that a wrestler with good hip tilting abilities would also find that those abilities allow him to control an opponent (and especially when it comes to a scrambling back mount) in BJJ/Submission wrestling, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

???

COme on...someone must be willing to contribute to this thread....if you are out there, please do...

sorry I dont but heres a TTT for ya

What does "TTT" mean?

T-o T-he T-op or something like that

To the top for Chip, he has smacked me onto my back many times with these "tilt" things, I'm sure he can shed some light for you. He's pretty busy these days, but just keep nagging him. ;)

Jeff

Chip, a little help?

I always like to get tight around the waist, as tight as I can with my left arm, and then move out to his right side with my left hip next to his hip/legs while I trap his right arm down with mine and then just kind of bring him over. In freestyle, it's a quick 2. In scholastic, it might be 3, but mostly two. I hope that kind of helps, but I don't know if I did it justice.

Chip,

little help?

If we're talking about folkstyle tilts from the top, there are tons of ways to do them.

The way I've always found most effective is this...