Hypertrophy Specific

Anyone tried the workouts on hypertrophy specific? What were your gains like? Any comments?

Well, thanks to my kickass gene pool, my "hypertrophy" gains are never typical, but I did one of their routines for about a month and lost 3 pounds. But I seriously struggle with gaining mass. I did better with a simple 3x8 plan, heavy compound lifts, and eating/sleeping a ton. But like I said, you can't really judge their program by me.

DISCLAIMER: I fully acknowledge that, take 10 people and give them the same workout, you'd easily get 10 different results/opinions. So this is the opinion of one dude...

I've been on it for 4 months and absolutely love it!!! I've gained 8 pounds. Sure some of that 8 pounds could be water, but I've been weighing myself consitently in the morning and my BF has remained the same. And my strength has gone up and my shirts are getting tight around the shoulders, chest, and lat area.

I've been lifting and doing MA for the last 17 years and have always struggled to find that elusive killer weight routine that balanced:
a) stimulating your muscles enough to grow and
b) a recovery time that didn't prevent me from engaging in my non-lifting hobbies (first was shaolin kung fu 15 years ago, then hapkido, now bjj for the last 3 years)

I used to do heavy powerlifting/bodybuilding types of routines that would leave me sore for days, especially after an intense squat workout. This really inhibited my MA activites. As in, I injured muscles a few times trying to roll while still really sore from the previous days weight session. The worst was when I tore my hip adductor, massive bruising that went from my knee to my crotch. Yes, I did stretch and warm up as best as I could given my schedule.