I just signed up at Tom Denny's Gym

The guy seems really laid back and cool despite his wild image. Im taking his submission class and kickboxing. I took quite a few years of tae kwon do as a kid but im new to the whole MMA thing. The subs class is freaking amazing,dont know why anybody would want to not the learn the ground game. Anyway i threw a traditional tkd front kick using the ball of my foot and caught my opponents knee as he was just throwing a kick (sparring) and fracturesd a small bone in my foot,lesson learned.Cant wait to go back in a few weeks!

ask tom to see his eat at denny's sign...

Why'd you choose that patrticular gym, just curious? There are so many great gyms in Orange County

Its a half hour drive just to denny's gym. Im near victorville. OC would be way too far. I like that there were only a few guys on the mat in teh subs class and kickboxing, might get better instruction that way. Im sure more guys go there but there in the mma fight class i believe.

tramp,ill ask him. Should i bring a camera??

He got KO'd by my boy Joe Camacho

PoundFoolish -  He got KO'd by my boy Joe Camacho

It happens,usually its not a matter of IF but WHEN uness your the spider silva.

my bad, I thought he was in OC

congrats, when ya make it to class, tell him I think he's an asshole.

TrainBJJ - congrats, when ya make it to class, tell him I think he's an asshole.

lol this guy always posts somethin funny

thomas is a really cool guy, so i'm sure you'll have a good time there.

tell him he's a stealer he shouldn't have won the decision over Garcia.

Denny is a good guy and has been around.  He has tons of experience and I am sure given his knowledge of the sport and his demeanor that he is an excellent instructor. 

KenP - Denny is a good guy and has been around.  He has tons of experience and I am sure given his knowledge of the sport and his demeanor that he is an excellent instructor.