I really hate working with females

I'm now on my 3rd day at this new Sushi gig I'm working. I have been making Sushi for bout 3 years full now with training not counted to that...so I kinda know what I'm doing for a non-Japanese guy and my good friend knows this...he's the GM of the place and is a damn good Sushi Cook himself...far better then me but he knows I'm good enough to hang

Well like I said it's my 3rd day and all and everything is going great. Until I meet the FOH manager...now she does not know shit about me so I guess that gives her some degree on why she came at me like she did

Well she first walks over to me while I'm on an order and says

FOH: Hey just wanted to say "don't take anything I say to you personally ok"

Me: Yeah sure

FOH: But you know we have standards here you know and we expect a roll time of less then a min on the easy stuff

Me: yeah I don't see that being a problem (as I just did he solo Cali roll in less then 45 seconds...not bragging that just decent you know)

FOH: well just letting you know...I myself have never rolled sushi so I don't know how it is...just what we expect

Me: yep

FOH: yep good talk...I'll be back when my order is done

*its sitting in front of her since I did it when she was giving me the low down

See dude who are in management positions don't need to just walk and talk to another department (since I'm back of house) and "explain" what is expected of them

I know the game and I ain't no nood but I'll give her that she didn't know that... But the fact I'm on my 3rd day and I'm cranking food out like it's nothing should let her know I'm decent at the gig

Why does women feel the need to always have a " talk" with someone one?

She wants you to roll her sushi if you know what I mean. Phone Post 3.0

What I should say is I can't stand working with female Mgmt...work place tale can be fun

BruteDion - What I should say is I can't stand working with female Mgmt...work place tale can be fun