If you could only play one video game for...

the rest of your life, what would it be and why?

I'm not even sure what I would choose at this point. I'm leaning towards Tetris as its super addicting and never gets old. I'm pretty addicted to Hearthstone right now, but I've only been playing it since it was in open beta so it hasn't proven its longevity yet.

Obviously there are a ton of amazing games to consider, but I think choosing just one means you have to look past just amazing games and find one that has amazing reply value and the ability to change over time to keep you engaged.

That's the reason I'm currently thinking of games like Tetris or Hearthstone or even maybe an MMO since those evolve over time.

I'm curious as to what other people think and open to changing my mind given a solid argument.

IDK man, I've been playing Megaman 2 at least once a year for the past 22-25 years..

I guess, realistically... probably Pacman CE DX+  Tons of challenge and you can always beat your own time.
I'm also fairly decent (#145 currently on the PSN board) at it.

SlapUsilly - 

IDK man, I've been playing Megaman 2 at least once a year for the past 22-25 years..

I guess, realistically... probably Pacman CE DX+  Tons of challenge and you can always beat your own time.

I'm also fairly decent (#145 currently on the PSN board) at it.

I have that Pacman game on Xbox 360. Its pretty fun. I don't think I've ever played mega man 2 to be honest. That's on NES right?

Mega man 2 is an excellent choice. (Yeah it's on nes and a bunch of compilations.) I play it probably every year or so. Fire pro wrestling is another possibility though that's a niche title Phone Post 3.0

Probably The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth. I got all the achievements 200 hours ago and still play pretty regularly.

Other possibilities:

Super Metroid
Super Mario World Phone Post 3.0