I'm learning Arabic

You know, yo can live life in fear, getting all bitter and stuff...you can look at a "people" and judge them on their worst or you can go look for the good ones.

I'm sick of all the media shit with Islam and us in the west, so I'm gonna have a go at learning Arabic and meeting and befriending these Arabs we are all terrified of.

Can anyone on here help? Anyone speak Arabic?

2 yrs ago I started learning Portuguese...I got that down OK ish...2 yrs from now I will have Arabic...I hope....unless I get beheaded...I wonder if they have a special torture for OGers???

Here I made this wee language video of all the languages in my "block" here in the UK...please share it (or give it the old OG treatment...whatever, I'd rather a bit of both!):

http://youtu.be/I9sNV1eU3qQ

me too :) been doing it for years but on a slow pace, currently in a "Muslim country" learning religion and Arabic.

Peace

Synado - How to be added to the no fly list.
I lol'd at this but seriously though Arabic is a great choice for a language to learn. Seems like it could be a pain, especially when it comes to reading and writing, but I wish you luck! Phone Post 3.0

My friend learned it and said 2 years studying arabic full time was roughly equivalent to 3 or 4 months of french in terms of where you'd be at in each language (for english speakers).

?????? ????? ????? ?? ???? Phone Post 3.0

Tolstolobic - ?????? ????? ????? ?? ???? Phone Post 3.0
Sht I tried to post in Arabic but fail Phone Post 3.0

Allahu Akbar means "Im a faggot"

Evidently theyre all out and proud over there

Salam aleikoum. Ana francaoui o maghrebi fi casablanca. Phone Post 3.0

Op goes to chat with them (translated from Arabic)

Op: "sup, guys!"

Muslim guy: "here, put this orange jumpsuit on." Phone Post 3.0

Have fun with that.....

Allah Akbar or nah? Phone Post 3.0

Filthy language.