Is this site FUBAR for others or just me?

It breaks my heart to write this because I have been enjoying this site since 1999. However, I have never had such problems as I am having now.

I am not referring to the content, which is as predictably racist and vulgar as ever. Rather, I am referring to the rampant technical problems.

It would seem to revolve around the autoplay ads that pollute the site. They never load properly and just sit in the background and cause havoc.

It takes me 3-4 tries to log in because my password entry gets derailed as characters aren't accepted due to ad loading hitches.

The site is shutting down my IE browser frequently. I had to write this message in a Word doc and then paste because it shut down twice while I was trying to draft it.

If I foolishly leave it on in the background, an ad will randomly start and I'll have a commercial for vaginal cream blaring unexpectedly while I am having a phone call.

Basically every OG browsing session is derailed or delayed.

Now, I know that as a lowly mud I don't have much room to complain, but I have bought several blue names over the years. In fact, before there were any real revenue streams, I used to buy the fighters notebook to give away to people as a sign of support. This time, when my subscription ended, I delayed re-upping because of frustration with site performance.

Is anyone else having this level of difficulty? If so, are the powers that be addressing it in a meaningful way?

I ask this with all respect and gratitude for the people who have created this wonderful community.

Agree, the autoplay ads on the lower-right hand side of the page grind Chrome to a halt and frequently cause Flash to crash.

You could start by not using trash like IE. Then get ad block. This forum is a joke and lol @ top men. All the top men do here is peg each other in the ass. Phone Post 3.0

yep, been real bad the last few weeks