Judo injuries

I know I'm being a bit of a pussy but I'm feeling banged up. I've got a lot of minor injuries & was thinking about not going to practice tonight. Am I the only one with a lot of little injuries?

Right ankle severely sprained months ago, now its starting to hurt again.
Both little toes are broken & keep getting reinjured daily & bent backwards.
Ribs are bruised.
Back is stiff.
Wake up every morning the knuckles in my hands are stiff.

Please share. Maybe if I didn't feel like I was only one it would help. I have been doing judo for about 8 months & am enjoying a lot but working out with a bunch of black belts has taken its toll.

You could always go and just do uchikomi's or something like that.

Better then not going at all, and better then going there and just
watching.

Lots of people have little injuries. I don't think I have ever heard
anyone say judo was easy.

Maybe this will make you feel better. I guy cancelled last minute going
to a tournament in Steveson (a team from Japan was there that year
too), with his plane ticket booked everything 2 days before we left. His
reason, he had a bit of califlower ear. Oh and yes, he was serious.

I've heard it suggested that Judo is #2 behind Muay Thai for "art that's roughest on the body."

Find me someone who's been doing it more than 15 years who DOESN'T have to tape or brace at least one major joint......

:-)

Thanks, I just think I needed to whine to someone. I know it sounds wierd but I feel so much more alive when I'm doing judo regularly. I feel its put a much needed positive spin in my life. I enjoy going to class & getting a great workout, though I spend a lot of time in the air. All the guys are top notch guys & the coach is one in a million.

My injuries are not at a point that I can't work out but am concerned that some of them could end up to that point.

I find it useful to take a week off every few months, just to let my body recover from the accumulation of little injuries.