Just found out friend severed his spine

In total shock. Somebody who I graduated with and became close with in college years and after. Only seen him a few times in last few years but he's still in my town

Anyway, hearing it was an ATV accident and he broke his neck and severed spine. Paralyzed obviously and that's it right? There's no healing and doing surgery on that is there? So fucked up, he's got a son same age as my oldest. . His wife has had more tragedies and family deaths hit her than anybody I've ever known

What's the best thing to collect money with online? Phone Post 3.0

Paging Hunter Thompson's .45...

Plot Twist.

http://www.theguardian.com/science/2014/oct/21/paralysed-darek-fidyka-pioneering-surgery

Facebook is a good start.

Set up a page.

These injuries don't always result in paralysis Phone Post 3.0

Went through the same thing a couple months ago. Pretty tough. Money will be needed. Good luck. Phone Post 3.0

The Gimp - These injuries don't always result in paralysis Phone Post 3.0
He's paralyzed now. You can recover from a severed spinal cord? Phone Post 3.0

I'm not into any of that ATV snowmobile stuff

Will they test for alcohol? Say he had a few or was going fast will that affect his insurance? Phone Post 3.0

Gritty, you know Hunter Thompson's .45 broke his back in an ATV accident and is now paralyzed, right?

I'd suggest PMing him

Gritty - I'm not into any of that ATV snowmobile stuff

Will they test for alcohol? Say he had a few or was going fast will that affect his insurance? Phone Post 3.0

I would think alcohol in the system would affect it, depending on the policy.

Sorry to hear bro. Best of luck. Phone Post

dizz - Gritty, you know Hunter Thompson's .45 broke his back in an ATV accident and is now paralyzed, right?

I'd suggest PMing him
Oh I thought you were recommending a book or something Phone Post 3.0