karate works

karate works. BJJ is done in UFC?

BFH

David Spade trains MMA?

BFH

I started training Shotokan Karate about three months ago and I couldn't agree more!

My red belt in Tang so do will dominate andre's jiu jitsu black belt. At least as long as I stay on the East Coast.

The UFC is just boxing now. Dream is all about BJJ

BFH

Tang Soo Do is "watered down" Shotokan mixed with some fancy kicks & little kung Fu.

But, unlike Shotokan, it is unrealistic and will NOT work in the UFC, especially against BJJ.

Sorry.

shen - Tang Soo Do is "watered down" Shotokan mixed with some fancy kicks & little kung Fu.

But, unlike Shotokan, it is unrealistic and will NOT work in the UFC, especially against BJJ.

Sorry.

Typical TSD bashing...

Look, just like BJJ and wrestling in the past, karate is having its little moment in the sun in the UFC right now. Well guess what's gonna happen when the game evolves past mere Shotokan?

Tang Soo Do was developed to blend the powerful footwork of the Koreans with the precision of Japanese hands. You think the original grandmasters hadn't got this far?

Just wait till you see some of these new cats coming up throwing full on crescent kicks into reverse punches. Next level shit...

karate works great... when you have bjj skills to compliment it.

no bjj skills = gracie in action

with bjj skills = GSP and Machida

LOL @ "mere Shotokan"... --I bet you wouldn't say that to Funakoshi's face!

Machida & I BOTH train Shotokan and it works for us. Period.

The game won't evolve past Shotokan skills, I'm 100% positive about that. (How could a striking art evolve to be more effective than "One strike, one kill"...???)

Look, TSD is fine against an untrained drunk in a bar or in K1 or whatever, but if you want to win at the TOP level in the cage or Iron Ring, you need Shotokan.

Just being real.