Lethargy/Tiredness

Over the last couple of weeks I have found it increasingly difficult to get up in the mornings for work. I just feel constantly drained with a repetive "I'll just stay in bed for 5 more minutes" syndrome.

To combat this I have eased of my training and been getting an extra hours sleep a night (normally 8 - been having 9 recently). I do a crossfit style workout (3 on/1 off) which I've been doing for several months now. I had a complete 5 days off this week and I'm still not feeling any better in the mornings.

Any idea's people?

Baz

Look into these:

• Zinc Magnesium Aspartate

• Potassium Magnesium Aspartate

• B-Complex Vitamins

• Deep tissue massage

• Take seven days off

If these don't help, see a doctor.

Stress from work could be the cause.

^^^that's me for a few years now. Workout recovery blows, always tired and hurts for couple days. So I gotta time when I lift the 35lb clubebll, Dumbell, kettlebel or sandbag so I have some rest to train Jits and Judo. Really screws up workouts if I teach privates cause I'm so burnt out afterwards.

Went to the doc a couple years ago, ran tests, only thing that showed anything was t-count on the lower end of scale. Not out of the scale, just the low end. This makes people who know me laugh, they just can't believe I'm low on test. :D

Hey Baz:

My suggestion would be to first take a look at diet/hydration and possible overtraining. If you're training with a lot of volume/intensity, try just taking about a week off. Let the batteries recharge. You'll probably come back stronger and faster.

Cool. I'll put my feet up for a week and see how feel.

Baz

do a sport instead?

Include me in the always tired group.

could be a gluten sensitivity

amen to the white salt, flour, rice, basically anything white should be avoided

try eliminating all forms of wheat and dairy for one week and i gurantee your energy level will soar